The home stretch, surely

Since last writing, things have changed again…but for the better! I stayed in hospital for a few more days to be monitored, to rest and to try some new drugs for my heart and my colitis. Luckily this combination helped me massively and I stabilised enough to come home and let the baby grow some more before giving birth. I can’t tell you how many times the ‘plan’ has changed.

So I’m still pregnant. I’m at home, on bed rest (still) and just sitting it out until my induction which is planned for sometime soon. My colitis is still being a d**k so I’ve got some more drugs to try for that as ideally we’d like to make that a bit happier before I give birth.

I have loved being pregnant and I’m grateful every single day, but oh my have I hit the stage where I want to get bambino out. I am huge and uncomfortable. I can’t breathe. I ache all over. I can’t sleep. I eat and drink almost ALL of the time. This baby is huge and kicks me with incredible strength now! I need a wee every 5 mins and I cry at EVERYTHING. Oh and I’m bloody sick of hospitals! And I’m only at 36/37 weeks. I don’t know how women do this till 40+ weeks! Absolute heroes.

So that’s it, I’m just sitting around and hoping everything goes to plan. Baby White is more than welcome to decide to come a little early if he pleases…

Leave a Reply

